Road Safety World Series 2021: Tendulkar, Sehwag Set to Take the Field Again

India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends Betting Tips, Predictions
Chi's face

Sports Expert, Chi Dubey

Last updated on 27th March 2021

Published: 01/03/2021

Categories: Cricket, News

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Sanath Jayasuriya, Brian Lara, and Jonty Rhodes will feature in the exhibition T20 cricket league Road Safety World Series 2021. It will take place from March 6 – March 21 in Raipur at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium.

The tournament, set to showcase the biggest legends of the game, is aimed at promoting road safety awareness in India.

Six international teams comprising retired cricketers

The six participating teams are India Legends, South Africa Legends, England Legends, Bangladesh Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, and West Indies Legends.

Australia Legends were also a part of the roster but they had to pull out owing to travel restrictions in their country.

The first edition of the series took place last year but four games in, the league was scrapped owing to the Covid-19 pandemic in India.

This T20 league is a dream come true for any and every cricket fan. The Indian contingent will be represented by the likes of Tendulkar, Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, and others – all of whom have not been on the field together since they represented India in ICC tournaments.

Similarly, the South African team will field a squad led by the legendary Protean cricket Johnty Rhodes. With him, there is Makhaya Ntini and Garnett Kruger.

Brian Lara of West Indies Legends
Brian Lara will join the likes of Tendulkar, Pieterson, and Rhodes in the Road Safety World Series 2021.

In the West Indies legend, we will see the famed batsman Brian Lara take to the pitch once again while in England Legends, we have Kevin Pietersen who leads the way. Lastly, there are the Sri Lanka Legends that will have Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Jayasuriya, and Ajantha Mendis.


India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath, and Vinay Kumar

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (captain), Morné van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Puttick, Loots Bosman, Zander de Bruyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Monde Zondeki, Makhaya Ntini, and Lloyd Norris-Jones

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (captain), Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs (wicketkeeper), Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Dinanath Ramnarine, and Mahendra Nagamootoo

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen (captain), Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Gavin Hamilton, Paul Schofield, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tredwell, James Tindall, and Darren Maddy

Bangladesh Legends: Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohd Rafique (captain), Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Mashud, Hanan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir. Mohd Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, Mohd Nazimuddin, and Mamoon Rashid

Sri Lanka Legends: Thilakaratne Dilshan (captain), Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof , Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, and Malinda Warnapura